Christmas

This year’s holiday season has left me feeling conflicted. I have always been one of those people who loves the holidays. I enjoy finding the perfect gift for those I care about. I enjoy wrapping gifts and keeping secrets. I enjoy decorating. This year, though, I can’t seem to get in the holiday spirit. I know much of it has to do with things I can’t control. My brother has lost his job, my dad is basically being forced to retire (and he’s not ready). Everyone is concerned about the financial situation we’re facing. But there is something else I just can’t seem to put my finger on. I’m sure everything will be fine. I love having the kids wake me up early and watch their eyes light up, so maybe it will be better tomorrow.

I do wish everyone in cyberspace a very Merry Christmas and wonderful holiday season.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

