Weight

Well, my weight loss is actually coming along.  I have lost 23 pounds.  And I’m running again.  When I was in high school, I was on the track team.  At the time, I was fairly lazy and allowed my friends to influence me – which meant doing as little as possible.  Anyway, I did enjoy running at one time.  My goal is to run Race for the Cure in May, which is a 5K.  I did some research and a good friend of mine who actually runs marathons gave me a website called Couch-to-5K.  I’m only on the second week, but I feel really good.  I can’t believe how much energy I have! 

I am watching what I eat.  I’m actually keeping a food journal of everything I eat and it has really helped me evaluate what I put into my mouth.  I’ve started making much better choices.  Someone gave me the advice to never be hungry and never be stuffed.  So I’m also learning to listen to my body and when it’s actually hungry and when it’s actually full.

I can’t believe how much better I feel!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weight

  1. That’s wonderful that you’re getting back into running. I was a late bloomer when it comes to running, but I love it now.

  2. I won’t say that I love it – but I’m certainly enjoying it. It’s still a struggle to actually get out there and do it, but when I do, I feel so much better.

Leave a Reply

