A Song

I heard a song and feel very drawn to it for a number of reasons but mainly because there are three people who come to mind when I hear it and I doubt they even know they are this important to me.

Every Day (sung by Rascal Flatts)

You could have bowed out gracefully/But you didn’t/You knew enough to know to leave well enough alone/But you wouldn’t/I drive myself crazy trying to stay out of my own way/The messes that I made/But my secrets are so safe/The only one who gets me/Yeah, you get me/It’s amazing to me

How every day/every day/every day/You save my life

I come around all broken down and crowded out/And you are a comfort/Sometimes the place I go is so deep and dark and desperate/I don’t know/I don’t know

How every day/every day/every day/You save my lfe

Sometimes I swear I don’t know if I’m coming or going/But you always say something without even knowing/That I’m hanging on to  your words with all of my might/And it’s alright/Yeah I’m alright/For one more night

Every day/every day/every day/You save my life

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

