9 Years of Blessings

Nine years ago today, I began this interesting and incredible journey of marriage.  Appropriately, the first song my husband and I danced to was called “Incredible Journey” (from the soundtrack from Anastasia, the animated movie).  As I look back, there have been many ups and downs – many chronicled in this blog and my former blog home – and I know there are more to come.

We didn’t do anything special tonight, but we plan on having an evening alone tomorrow night.  My son had his first soccer game tonight and my dear husband apparently caught what I had last week.  His voice is completely gone now.  He, however, refuses the sinus rinse and any medication or doctor visits so he is much more uncomfortable than I was.

I have grown so much in this journey and I look forward to much more.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “9 Years of Blessings

  1. Congratulations! Nine years is a good long haul; I wish you many more, and hope that the two of you continue to grow and deepen your relationship and knowledge of each other and yourselves.

    And I hope you both feel better soon.

  2. You go, girl! And what David said.

  3. Thank you both. We are finally past the worst of our illness. We still haven’t gone to dinner yet as we had planned, but hopefully we’ll find time soon.

Leave a Reply

