Blogging, blogging

When I started blogging a couple of years ago, I tried very hard to keep anything that was identifiable out of my blog.  Some regular blogs I read have recently shown concern about being identified for different reasons, causing me to reflect on my own entries.  I don’t feel that I have given enough information that someone could identify me.  And there is only one person in my life that I have ever told about this blog.  I’m not even sure if he has read it since the time I told him.

Anyway, in rereading my posts, I have found that I am quite self-centered.  I mean, I realize that I started this blog as a way to work out my feelings and the things I am going through, but I see that there are many other things in my mind that I don’t talk about – my worries about the world around me in particular. 

Back to my original point – the only identifiable information I have ever shared is that I live in the middle of the country, I’m married to a funeral director, and I have a six-year-old son and a three-year-old daughter.  Oh yeah, and I’m a junior high special education teacher at a school in a low socio-economic area.  Is that too much information?  I don’t think so.  I don’t use names (which really makes writing difficult sometimes), not even made up ones. 

Wait, what’s my point?  I don’t think I really have one.  Which, in essence, is the base of my blog – saying what’s on my mind because I can.  In reflecting on this post, I haven’t really said anything.  This is what happens when the main source of interaction for the past three weeks has been my daughter.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blogging, blogging

  1. Remember…insanity is hereditary…we inherit if from our kids.

    As far as identifying you, as soon as we narrow it down to the three or four hundred thousand people or so who fit your description, we will start closing in on you.

Leave a Reply

