It’s Time

I realized that it is time for to take control.  I can’t explain it, I don’t know why this thought entered my mind, but it did.  The thought actually just occurred to me.  I know where it came from though.

At 12pm today, I had basketball practice.  Coaching is something I enjoy doing.  Each practice we begin with a warm-up jog of 2 minutes then stretching.  Today, I ran with the girls and I stretched with them.  I thought I was going to die.  I made it, but barely.  Practice went well and then I came up to my classroom to finish work I didn’t get done on Friday.  As I sat here, I slowly began to feel better than I have in long time.  My muscles are tired, but there’s this energy that I can’t stop.  I want to get as much done as possible.

It’s time to take control of my life, beginning with my health.  I want to make my body as strong and healthy as I can before my surgery so I can heal better, and maybe even more quickly.  It’s time to feel better for my kids and my husband, so I can enjoy them.  It’s time to quit worrying about who is saying what at work.  While it won’t happen over night, I am ready. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

