January 28

That is the date I will be having a hysterectomy.  I have to say, I was a little overwhelmed at first.  It almost took my breath away.  Now, I am feeling calmer than I have in awhile.  I think just making the decision has lifted a huge weight off my shoulders.  I was hoping it would be sooner, but their surgery schedule is completely booked.  I think I’m okay with it, though.  It will give me time to get ready.  And this means we will be able to go to Alabama for Christmas – I don’t have to break my son’s heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

