Food

I enjoy food.  I am not one to put food into my mouth, chew and swallow.  I eat food – I enjoy food – I experience food.  I just had the greatest grilled cheese sandwich EVER!

Grilled cheese?  Really?  Yes.  But this was no white bread with American cheese.  I used homemade sourdough bread from the local bakery.  I use real butter for the outside.  On the inside of each piece of bread, I sweep a small bit of pesto.  Then I layer on thin slices of cheeses – Munster, Provolone, Colby, and a mild cheddar.  I don’t leave the stove as it cooks on low heat, careful to turn it before the bread gets too brown.  The low heat allows the cheeses to melt and blend. 

It was almost orgasmic eating that grilled cheese.  I wanted another one, but didn’t want to ruin the experience of the first.  Nothing could match it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

