A Conversation

“What do you want?”

“You.”

“Why?”

“I don’t know.”

“What do you need?”

“You.”

“That’s a lot to ask.”

“I didn’t ask for anything.”

“You just said you want and need me.”

“But I didn’t ask.”

“What are you asking for?”

“Nothing.”

“I can’t give you me.”

“I know.”

“I don’t know what I want or need.”

“I know.”

“And that’s why you’re not asking.”

“Yes.”

“I thought I knew what I wanted and needed.”

“I know.”

Leave a comment

Filed under dreams, feelings, woman

Leave a Reply

