It’s A Wednesday

Okay, so my kitchen isn’t finished.  We got all of the walls and cabinets primed but that’s it.  I ended up going out of town on Friday and Saturday so nothing got done over the weekend.  Monday I tutored, which happens to be in the middle of the day.  I should have put more thought into the timing of my tutoring sessions.  They’re right in the middle of the day so I can’t seem to get anything done on those days.  Oh well.  Then yesterday I had to take a test.

I had put in my application at a large coporation earlier this year.  I did it out of frustration with my teaching job.  The job I applied for is one in this company’s education division.  I would create online courses for the employees to take.  Well, they called and I had to go take a three hour test on the computer.  It was reminicent of the ACT test.  I apparently did fairly well because as soon as they had my results (about 5 minutes after I finished the last test) they set up an interview for Thursday.  I’m not sure if I want this job.  I have decided to go to the interview and see how it goes.  I just don’t know if I am totally ready to give up on my dream of being a teacher.

So, back to my home improvements.  I promised my children we would go to the pool today with some friends so I can’t work on the kitchen today.  I have the interview tomorrow (again, I scheduled it right in the middle of the day).  I may be able to get some work done on Friday.  Saturday we have a wedding.  Hopefully I can get it finished on Sunday.  Next week I need to start packing for our vacation north to Wisconsin.  I can’t wait!  I won’t be going to my happy place, but at least I’ll be away for a week.  And I get to see my little brother, who adores my children.  I had forgotten how excited I get as a vacation nears – I haven’t been on a proper vacation in several years! 

Leave a comment

Filed under happy thoughts, home improvement, teaching, work

Leave a Reply

