June 11

Yesterday, I was cleaning and the doorbell rang.  I was slightly irritated because I was in a really good groove and getting quite a bit done.  I also thought it was one of the neighborhood boys looking for my son, who happened to be with his grandma.  When I went to the front door, I was dumbfounded.  There stood a flower delivery man with six yellow roses and baby’s breath in a vase.  I was sure he was at the wrong house.  But he asked for me by name and gave me the flowers.  I quickly opened the card and found that they were from my husband.  I wasn’t quite sure why he had sent me flowers, but they were lovely.  I immediately called him and thanked him.  Then he reminded me why – thirteen years ago on June 11, we had our first date. 

THIRTEEN YEARS!?!?!?!?!?!?!  I have been pondering that since yesterday.  It seems like so long ago, but at the same time, it doesn’t seem possible it was that long ago!  So much has happened since then – so many ups and downs.

I will say that it truly touched me that he remembered something like that – and sent flowers (he hates flowers).  He truly is a wonderful man and I am very lucky to have him as my husband.

Someone needs to remind me to read this post next time I am complaining about him.

Leave a comment

Filed under feelings, happy thoughts, husband

Leave a Reply

