Sick Tummy

I know, I should call it nausea, but sick tummy just works better for me – and it’s what my son calls it.  My sick tummy started on Sunday night and has continued into today.  I am also having diarrhea with it.  My doctor tells me to call him back on Friday if it hasn’t gotten better.  Friday!?  That seems so far away.  He believes it to be a virus that I just have to let run its course, but to be careful I don’t get dehydrated. 

Why is it, that no matter how old I am, I just want my mommy when I don’t feel good?  I have called her repeatedly.  She offers me sympathy and asks if there is anything she can do.  I asked if I could come to her house and sleep in my old room and let her take care of me.  Her response was, “Are you kidding?  I don’t want whatever you’ve got!”  I don’t blame her.  She did offer to take my children, though.

Well, I just got approved to leave early, so I am going home to eat some crackers and take a nap.  Hopefully, I won’t have make too many trips to the bathroom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

