Dreams

I had an interesting dream last night.  It involved my happy place (a cabin on a lake in northern Wisconsin), the dock, a storm, and fantastic sex – with one of my co-workers.  It was slightly disturbing.  I usually remember my dreams and they are often odd and surreal – so much so that I know they are dreams while I’m dreaming.  This dream was VERY realistic and it took me awhile after I woke up before I could separate reality from my dream.  I’m very disturbed by it. 

In fact, when I got to work today, I saw him and immediately turned bright red in the face.  He keeps expressing his concern for me, obviously thinking that something is wrong.  I can’t tell him that I keep thinking about the amazing sex we had in my dream!

In analyzing it, though, I think much of it has to do with my lack of sexual contact with my husband lately and the fact that this co-worker and I have been working on a project together, thus spending considerable amounts of time in each other’s company.  And just yesterday, my dad told me that he is paying for my mom and I to take my children to my happy place this summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

